Videoconferencing plugin for bluejeans

Hi,

I think the subject is almost self-explanatory.
I need a plugin for bluejeans that works in a similar way that the vidyo one. But, before I jump trying to code anything myself, I would like to know if someone already did it, or at least started.
If anyone has done some work on this particular direction, any comment/suggestion/advice/… is more than welcome.

Thanks a lot in advance.
Cheers,
Jose

As far as I know nobody wrote any custom VC plugins so far.

I just started playing with it. So far, I just created a fake one:

• I copied the entire vidyo plugin directory
  • I changed strings vidyo by bluejeans on [I think] every python file, also in the name of files

I was able to compile OK, and it shows in the output of command “indico setup list_plugins”. Upgrading the db also worked fine: “indico db --all-plugins upgrade”.

I added it to the config file, and I can start the devel server w/o problems. What I don’t see yet is how to make it visible in the “Services” section in the left bar.
I am also getting some tracebacks when clicking here and there.
But all of that was mostly expected. It would have been a miracle if just a search & replace makes every thing works right away :slight_smile:

What I don’t see yet is how to make it visible in the “Services” section in the left bar.

If “videoconference” doesn’t show up there the plugin is either not loaded (but if it’s in the config file and you don’t get errors the plugin should be loaded), check if your plugin class is still using the VCPluginMixin - that’s what indico uses to see if a plugin provides a videoconference service.

Upgrading the db also worked fine: “indico db --all-plugins upgrade”

Depending on the APIs of your videoconference service you might not need the custom database table at all (but deleting it later is easy of course)

hi
yes, it still uses VCPluginMixin. Should I stop doing it? Or I need to customize it?