Inject CSS in Plugin

I am currently working on implementing a plugin which is based on custom css.
Therefore I need to inject the styles into the application. Since I am quite new to indico I am also quite clueless on how to achieve the import. I read about an inject-css function but it seems to be deprecated.
Therefore I would be delighted if someone could help me with this topic.

Thanks in advance

inject_bundle is what you’re looking for. It’s best if you check our existing plugins on GitHub for examples…

Just wondering, Search · inject_bundle · GitHub doesn’t show any examples of injecting a CSS file, only JS files. Are there examples with CSS files as well? And is it possible to inject a CSS file only in the payment process, but not to all pages of a specific type?

CSS and JS are handled the same way. Inject the bundle into the WP class that’s used on the page where you want to inject it.

Hi,
Sorry but I don’t get it. Under my plugin folder I have a css file inside a folder as I see in the examples: “static/client/style.css” (also tried placing it just under “static/style.css”) .
Then in my plugin class init() method I use this code:
self.inject_bundle(‘style.css’, WPRequestsEventManagement)
But I don’t see my css loaded at all.
Can you tell me what’s wrong with this? Where should I put my css and then inject it? Should it be a .css file or a .scss file?
Thanks

It depends what you configure in the webpack-bundles.json, see e.g. https://github.com/indico/indico-plugins-cern/tree/master/vc_assistance

And of course you need to use the indico build-scripts (./bin/maintenance/build-wheel.py plugin --add-version-suffix <path to your plugin>

sorry, I forgot to include that in my comment. This is what I have:

{
    "entry": {
      "main": "./style.css"
    }
  }

ah! this step I did not do. We don’t have an “Indico development” site (our dev server has a production install)
I see that that script is not available to me.